Holiday Styling Tips: Winter Wonderland

Holiday Styling

The Holidays are here and if where you live is anything like where I live, then it’s SUPER cold and you have LOTS of that fluffy white stuff they call snow. This makes it the perfect time for Alicia, from over on the blog Word of Alicia, and I to share our winter styling tips. So get yourself a  hot cup (or warm if that’s what you prefer) of hot cocoa, put your feet up and settle yourself in for some great reading.

 

So here goes my tips!!! 🙂

 

1. Wintery Color Palette

The easiest way to create a winter look is by using a wintery color palette. Try colors like whites, greys and light blues. White represents the white snow of course, grey represents the grey stormy skies and blue represents the cold, cold winter air.

make me plush vest 3

 

2. Throw on Some Faux Fur

What better way to stay warm this winter than with a lil fur around your collar. The “make me plush vest” by mark has the perfect amount fur around the collar to keep you warm and cool. It’s even lined with a soft, short fur lining to keep your whole body toasty warm.

make me plush vest 2

 

3. Add a Pair of Booties

A pair of great booties are always the perfect way to finish off a look. Booties are definitely the thing to be seen in these days so you can’t go wrong with them. A grey pair would go great with the “make me plush vest,” but since black is what I have in my closet, that’s what I went with.

winter style

The whole look comes together nicely and the colors work really well together. It’s just an overall great way to create your perfect wintery, holiday look.

make me plush vest 3

winter styling

Vest / Bracelet / Scarf – mark. | Booties – Poshmark | Sweater – Old Navy | Jeans – ROOLEE

 

Alicia’s Tip

This winter try the apres ski trend by layering cozy layers and keeping warm with tall boots.  Try the mark. Outside Chance Cape for a fun Aspen chic print with layered jewelry and a winter weekend ready bag!

Winter Style 2

Winter Style 3

Head on over to Alicia’s blog, Word of Alicia, to get her full tips on styling your Holiday Look for a Winter Wonderland. I’m LOVING how she styled the Outside Chance Cape with the striped turtleneck! Def gonna have to recreate this look myself!! 🙂 Shop both our looks here!

XOXOXO

Leave a comment