Mint n Stripes

Well, okay, so this summer has been super busy and I haven’t had much time to put into my blogging. I thought that with the kids being out of school and none of that school stuff to worry about, maybe I’d have lot’s of blogging time. NOPE!!! Now I’m just busy with other things. That’s okay though, cuz it’s definitely better than being bored all the time!

Since summer IS unfortunately more than half way over and I haven’t YET posted a shorts outfit, I decided that it’s about time! Well, okay, maybe I did when I did my copycat look with Alicia here. Now, once again, I’m styling those same navy shorts, but in a lil more casual way.

I started by pairing the shorts with a  mint top (it’s hard to tell cuz of the lighting, but it really is mint). I LOVE the striped sleeves on this top. They’re such an fun unexpected detail.

To keep things on the casual side, I went with the Contour Lightweight Slide by Avon. I’d never thought I’d wear this type of sandal, but after seeing them all over the Instagram and the Pinterest, they’ve really grown on me. Now they’re one of my go to sandal for the summer, especially for a casual look.

I like to add a touch of dressy to my casual looks. The easiest way to do this, is with jewelry. The mark natural charm necklace is the perfect piece for that. It’s neutral colors literally go with everything!

I finished off the look by doing a quick side braid in my hair and pinning it back with a pretty clip. I love pinning my hair back like this cuz it looks cute and it keeps my hair out of my face without tucking it behind my ear.

Mint Stripes

Mint Stripes

Mint Stripes 5

Mint Stripes 3

Mint Stripes 4

Top – ROOLEE / Shorts – Old Navy / Necklace | Hair Clip | Bracelets | Rings – mark / Slides | Watch – Avon

 

 

2 thoughts on “Mint n Stripes

Leave a comment