All Wrapped Up

If you’ve been following my blog at all for a while now, you know that I returned to school last fall and have been PRETTY BUSY ever since then. Not much time to spare for any blogging…. šŸ˜¦

I promised a week or so ago over on my Instagram and Facebook blog pages that I’d be sharing with you all the deets on the mark. Blanket Check Scarf along with the inside scoop on where I found my ALL DAY lip color. Well now that fall semester is over, I finally have a few minutes to spare to squeeze in a real life blog post! YAAAY!!! šŸ™‚

Sooo here goes….

mark-blanket-check-scarf-2

Blanket scarfs are a HUGE TREND again this season and the mark. Blanket Check Scarf definitely WILL NOT disappoint!!! It’s SO super soft and warm! Just perfect for any type of outdoor activity! You’ll literally feel like you’re wrapped up in a warm cozy blanket all day! Who wouldn’t want that on thoseĀ frigid cold days?? Plus the plaid print is SUPER on trend so you won’t feel like you’re left behind. Trend wise that is… šŸ˜‰

mark-blanket-check-scarf-3

I paired my scarf with a navy cardigan layered over a basic white tee. This gives the perfect neutral backdropĀ to make the scarf really pop!

mark-blanket-check-scarf

Then I finished off the look with light wash denim skinnies and a basic pair of black booties. Be sure to cuff your skinnies on the bottom toĀ keep on trend!

mark-blanket-check-scarf-4

So now for the inside scoop on where I found my ALL DAY lip color!!! I literally mean ALL DAY!!! Drum roll please….

A few months ago my friend introduced me to an all new (new to me at least) lip color that doesn’t just stain your lips, but actually BONDS to them. This allows the color to stay on ALL DAY, even through eating and drinking! Can you say WOOHOO!!! šŸ™‚ This was a whole new concept to me since normally I just stick to wearing a gloss or lip balm because as soon as I take a drink from my water bottle (that I always have sitting on my desk at work), POOF, the color is gone. So I figure why bother with it at all!! I’m just NOTĀ one of those girls who enjoys constantly pulling outĀ my lil hand mirror to reapply my lip color. YouĀ can imagine how excited I was to try this NEW lip product! To say the least, I’m inĀ LOVE with it! The brand is called Lipsense. The shade I’m wearing is Praline Rose layered with Glossy Gloss. This color reminds me of the gorgeous neutrals you see GigiĀ Hadid (my current “I wish I was her” girl) prancing around in. Such a perfect neutral and SO pretty!!!Ā My personalĀ dealer (cuz it’s pretty addictive stuff…haha)Ā is my friend Martie. You canĀ lookĀ her up on her Facebook group, Lovely Lush Lips. She would be more than happy to answer any questions you have and hook you up with the goods!! šŸ˜‰

 

Cardigan, Skinny Jeans, T-Shirt – Ā Very Jane | Booties – Poshmark | Scarf – mark.Ā | Lip Color – Lovely Lush Lips

 

Leave a comment