Casual Friday

Just cuz its casual Friday, it doesn’t mean t-shirt and jeans. Think of it more as semi-casual with a pair of jeans and a nice top. My lifestyle is pretty casual, so my outfits everyday tend to be semi-casual. If you work in a place where it’s more of a business look everyday during the week, you don’t want to go from a business look to t-shirt and jeans. That’s way too drastic of a change, plus a t-shirt and jeans just looks unprofessional.

Casual Friday 2

Try a flowy top with a chambray button up layered over the top. Then for a lil more visual interest add a printed knit scarf layered with a long pendant necklace.

Casual Friday 5

For a fun look to my hair and to just keep it out of my face, I did a partial French braid on the side. I then pinned it in place with a couple bobby pins. I really like the way it turned out and just might have to do that more often!

Casual Friday 4

To keep the look on the casual side, I paired it with a distressed pair of motto jeans (my fave these days) and my Chuck Taylors. Chuck Taylors (or Converse) are always a great way to take a look to the casual side. They add a bit of funkiness to your look and are a lil more dressy than just your average pair of sneakers.

Casual Friday 6

To add a final touch of coolness, I’m LOVIN the new Throw Some Shade Sunglasses by mark. The tortoiseshell frame is super chic and the frame shape is super flattering for any face! They make it easy to get your cool on!

Throw Some Shade Sunglasses

Casual Friday 3 Casual Friday

Top | Scarf – Poshmark / Button Up – DownEast / Necklace | Rings | Earrings |Sunglasse – mark / Jeans – Roolee / Chuck Taylors – Delia’s

 

 

Leave a Reply

