Florals and Polka Dots

I LOVE mixing up the prints, so I couldn’t help but put this floral top and polka dot skirt together. The key is to make sure the prints aren’t competing with each other. For me, I do this by making sure one of the prints is in neutral colors like the skirt. Then I added color with the florals in the top. The black and white windowpane print in the top also adds another bit of print and helps tie in the black and white in the skirt. Then the print on the sides of my platform shoes added a touch more of print. Altogether I have 4 prints going on in the look, but they all compliment each other, rather than complete so the look is in harmony.

Florals and Polka Dots 3

I wore this outfit to church and had a lady say to me, “flowers and polka dots huh? I guess that’s in these days.” Keep in mind this lady usually compliments me on my outfits, I guess the print mix was just a lil too much for her. I actually doesn’t bother me when people comment on my outfits. If I like them and feel good in them, that’s all that matters to me. Like they say, to each his own.

Florals and Polka Dots

Florals and Polka Dots 2

Top | Skirt – Poshmark / Necklace | Watch | Bracelet | Rings – mark / Shoes – Avon

 

 

Leave a Reply

