1 Piece, 4 Ways: Dark Endings Maxi

I’ve been so busy the past few months that I haven’t had a chance to put together a “1 piece, 4 ways” post, but I’m SO in love with the new Dark Endings Maxi by mark that I just HAD to take the time to put a post together.

The maxi is so long and flowy, it just makes you feel so pretty when you wear it. The fabric is a light chiffon. So perfect for Spring and Summer. The pleating adds the perfect touch of detail to the skirt. Plus you’ll be right on trend cuz both maxis and pleating are both in right now! The mauve pink is the perfect transition color from Winter to Spring colors. Not too bright, but brighter than the Winter colors. Now before I just keep rambling on about how much I LOVE the maxi, let me share with you 4 different ways of styling it.

Dark Endings Maxi 6

 

1. Dress It Up

The first look is dressing it up as I did in my previous post with Alicia from Word of Alicia, in our posts “Spring Styling Tips: Spring Colors“. I dressed it up by pairing it with a similar chiffon fabric in black and off white polka dots. The black in the top perfectly matches the black in the bottom of the skirt, while the off white polka dots compliment the mauve pink in the skirt. The polka dot print in the top adds just the right amount of visual interest to the look. I paired the skirt with a strappy black sandal that are both dressy and casual at the same time.

Dark Endings Maxi 4

Top – Kohl’s (LC Lauren Conrad) / Sandals – DSW / Skirt | Watch | Necklace | Rings – mark

 

2. Go Semi-Casual

Go Semi-Casual with the skirt by pairing it with a chambray top. Chambray is one of my FAVE tops to style. It easily takes a look from dressy to casual. A chambray with polka dots is even more fun! Add a pair of strappy brown sandals to keep the look on the casual side.

Dark Endings Maxi 2

Skirt | Watch | Bracelet | Necklace | Rings – mark / Top – Thrifted / Sandals – Poshmark

 

3. Go SUPER Casual

I REALLY love the look of a graphic tee and sneakers with a skirt. Since I can rarely wear a skirt other than to church, it’s just not something I usually get to do. I just don’t feel church is the place for sneakers and skirts just aren’t practical for me to where I work, so it’s a special treat for me to wear them together on the blog. If you can fit them into your wardrobe, I would recommend them! Even if it’s just on a casual Friday or weekend shopping. It’s just such a super fun, casual chic look! To dress up the look just a little, you could add a skip the sneakers and add a pair of strappy sandals instead.

Dark Endings Maxi

Top – Poshmark (Old Navy) / Sneakers – Delia’s / Skirt | Watch | Necklace | Rings | Bracelet – mark

 

4. Add Some Color

Style the skirt with color by adding a top in a color that goes with the mauve pink of the skirt. I chose a periwinkle chiffon top that was already in my closet. To change things up a bit from the other looks, I added a belt around my waist. If belts aren’t your thing, you could easily just skip it. Then I added another pair of cognac strappy sandals to keep the look on the semi-casual side. To make this look dressier, go with a black belt and sandals instead.

Dark Endings Maxi 3

Top – DownEast / Sandals – Payless / Skirt | Bracelet | Watch | Rings | Necklace – mark

 

Leave a Reply

