Pink Gingham and Florals

If you’ve been following my blog for awhile, you’ll know my LOVE for mixing prints. I guess I just love the fun visual interest it adds to a look.

Today I’m mixing a pink gingham button up with a floral skirt. The pink in the top perfectly compliments the pinks in the floral skirt so they just look amazing together! I love the abstract florals in the skirt.

If you remember, I got this skirt at a steal deal at Walmart last Spring for just 3 bucks!!!! True Story!!! It’s from a brand that the local Walmarts in my area used to carry called Bella Bird. Unfortunately they no long carry it. šŸ˜¦ Bad move Walmart, bad move! This was actually a great lil boutique style brand that greatly upped the Walmart clothing image. At least I got myself this great lil skirt (plus a few other pieces) before they decided to pull the line from the store.

Pink Gingham and Florals 5

Pink Gingham and Florals

Pink Gingham and Florals 2

Pink Gingham and Florals 3

Pink Gingham and Florals 4

Skirt – Walmart / Top – Old Navy / Necklace | Watch | Bracelet – mark / Shoes – Avon

One thought on “Pink Gingham and Florals

  1. gingham is way more of a “neutral” than I would of expected! it’s so on trend this spring and summer and i really love the idea of pairing with florals! i guess i need to get myself a gingham piece!

Leave a Reply

