Navy Stripes

As I’ve said before, Navy is my FAVE neutral these days and stripes are one of my FAVE prints (along with polka dots). It’s kinda a chilly day out today so I decided to pair the navy stripes with an olive green blazer (another fave neutral of mine). I really like the way the two neutrals compliment each other.

To add a lil spring color, I added a pair of purple ankle skinnies. The color isn’t exactly just purple, but I just can’t for the life of me think what the actual shade of purple it is called. Periwinkle maybe? I know that one from many years of watching Blue’s Clue’s with my boys and even my lil brother. You know the kitten named Periwinkle? Wow! I just realized how old that show is.

Anyway, back to my look. I really like oxfords these days too so that’s the shoe I went with again. I tend to wear a specific shoe a lot when I find something I like. Keeps things simple I guess.

To keep my hair out of my face (and to keep from having to wash it today), I pinned my hair back with the Hold It Right There Hair Pins by mark. Besides, it’s always fun to add a lil accessories to the hair! These hair pins are PERFECT cuz the colors of the jewels go with so many things. AND you can either wear them together or separate.

Navy Stripes 3

Navy Stripes 2

Navy Stripes 4

Navy Stripes

Striped Top – Old Navy / Blazer | Pants | Oxfords – Poshmark / Necklace | Hair Pins | Rings | Watch – mark

Leave a Reply

