Old Navy Copycat

We’re having a food day at work today for all the March birthdays, so I wanted to go with something loose fitting (gotta be able to hide all the extra goodies I eat). I decided that my buffalo plaid tunic would be PERFECT. It’s loose fitting and it has great style to it. That’s when I decided I wanted to recreate a look from an Old Navy email ad I’d seen a few months ago, but with a Jill style twist.

I had first seen the look in my email inbox and fell in LOVE with it. I love the print mixing, especially between buffalo plaid and stripes. Then later that day, I got a FB message from my friend Alicia from over at Word Of Alicia sharing the email ad with me. She knew how much I’d been obsessing over my striped blazer lately and thought of me when she saw it. Old Navy To make the look Jill style, first I had to work with what I already had in my closet. I have the same buffalo plaid tunic (had to get it after seeing the ad), but that’s it. My striped blazer is a slightly different style, but still works. I don’t have a light wash super skinny jean, so I went with a grey pair of skinny pants and rolled them similarly. Pumps don’t quite work for my work day attire, so I went with a dressy snake print flat instead. The last thing I did to make it Jill style, is add a long pendant necklace. It’s not very often you see me without a necklace on of some sort.

How do you think I did on the copycat? Do you ever copycat a look you see? Old Navy Copycat 6 Old Navy Copycat Old Nacy Copycat 4 Old Navy Copycat 2 Old Navy Copycat 3 Tunic | Blazer – Old Navy / Necklace | Bracelets | Watch – mark / Flats – DownEast / Pants – Walmart

Leave a Reply

