Casually Chic

I’m just really loving the look of layering a striped tee, especially navy and white, under tops and dresses. I think it gives such a cool, casually chic feel. Since you’re going to be layering it underneath, you’ll want a form fitting tee to keep things from being too bulky.

Today I layered a navy and white stripped tee under a chambray, sleeveless Shift Dress. A Shift Dress is a short dress (knee length or shorter) that lacks detailed shaping. It was made famous by Fashion icons Audrey Hepburn and Jacqueline Kennedy (a couple of my personal fashion icons) in the late 1950s and early 1960s.

This dress is just a tad shorter than I prefer, so I layered a navy lace Slip Extender from Sexy Modest underneath to add a lil length. Not only does the slip add some length, but it adds an extra fun detail too!

To keep things on the cool chic, I paired the dress with tan Oxford flats. I love how they seem to scream chicness!

Since the dress already has pretty detailing along the neckline, I went simple with the jewelry with just a Three Of A Kind Bracelet Set by mark and watch.

 

Chambray Shift Dress 3

Chambray Shift Dress 5

Chambray Shift Dress 2

Chambray Shift Dress

Dress | Bracelets | Watch – mark / Slip Extender – Sexy Modest / Oxford Shoes | Navy and White Tee – Poshmark

Leave a Reply

