Layering Up

With spring being just around the corner, yet it’s still chilly outside in the mornings and sometimes afternoons, I’m in the mood to be adding springy colors to my looks but still needing to layer up. That’s why I chose to a style periwinkle chiffon top with a cardigan. The top gave me the spring color I’ve CRAVING these days, and the cardigan added the extra layer that I needed! I like how neutral colors of the cardigan don’t compete with the color of the top, just compliment it.

Ideally I think this outfit would have looked best with a pair of leggings rather than denim jeans, but I was outta time to get out the door and get headed to work. So denim jeans it was! The cognac color of the boots was a perfect lighter color for my spring color craving and then the boots also helped with keeping my lil toes warm (they get cold pretty easy).

P.S. Not sure why my eyes always end up looking squinty when I’m wearing my glasses. I SWEAR they are open!

Layering Up

Layering Up 2

Layering Up 3

Top | Jeans – DownEast / Boots – Delias / Cardigan | Watch | Necklace – mark

Leave a Reply

