Navy and White Striped Maxi

Maxi’s are always fun to wear cuz they’re long and flowy and make you look and feel amazing! Yet they’re super comfy like an ol’ pair of sweats! So basically you can go out in public looking super awesome, yet feeling super comfy and relaxed!

I’d been on the search for a navy and white striped maxi skirt, but hadn’t found one that fit what I was looking for. That was until I accidentally came across this one on a recent Walmart trip. Best part? It was just 12 BUCKS!!! Woo Hoo!!! Score!!!

I wanted to style the skirt different from the traditional way of styling a maxi (tee and denim jacket or cardi), so I decided to go with a chambray button up instead. Not that I don’t like the traditional way of styling a maxi cuz I’m sure I’ll do that one of these days, I just wanted to stretch myself and think outside the box. I really like how it turned out! Still a comfy casual feel with a lil bit of chicness added in!

Normally my FAVE shoes to wear with a maxi are a flat sandal, but since today winter decided to come back for a visit after our 50 degree temps the past few weeks (it’s pretty cold and windy out today), I decided to go with a leopard flat instead. Besides in winter I kinda take a break from always having my toes prettily painted (not that they look bad or anything, they’re just not painted), so they’re not quite sandal ready anyway.

What’s your favorite way to style a maxi?

navy maxi 3

Navy Maxi 4

Navy maxi

navy maxi 2

Top – DownEast / Maxi Skirt – Walmart / Flats – Poshmark / Necklace | Rings | Watch | Bracelet – mark

 

Leave a Reply

