Button Ups and Sweaters

Lately I’ve been obsessed with the look of a sweater layered over a button up, especially a gingham button up! I purchased this button up kinda on the spur of the moment when I was with my sister last summer on a trip visiting home. She’d needed to stop and pick some things up real quick on her way home (cuz she lives in the boonies), so we stopped at Kmart real quick. I’d been wanting a gingham top and saw this one as we headed to the register. My only regret is that I didn’t actually TRY IT ON!!! That’s cuz even though it’s my normal size on the tag, it’s a bit larger fit than I’d like. Now I rarely wear it cuz I feel it only looks good tucked in or layered under a sweater like this. Luckily, since it was from Kmart, I’m not out TOO much money….

Moral of the story? TRY THINGS ON BEFORE BUYING!!! Can’t say I always live by this rule, but I definitely waste less money when I do!

Gingham and white sweater

ginham and white sweater 2

gingham and white sweater 3

sweater – Old Navy / button up – Kmart / jeans – DownEast / booties – Poshmark / watch | necklace – mark

 

Leave a Reply

