Valentine’s Inspiration

Since it feels more like spring around here than our usual February winter weather, I’ve decided I want to go with more of a spring feel for my Valentine’s look. I chose my pink gingham button up because I’m just not feelin the red for Valentine’s right now. (PS: have you heard gingham is one of the spring trends this year?) And since I LOVE wearing skirts and dresses, but usually only get to wear them on Sundays, I went with a skirt for my look. Chambray is one of my FAVE things to wear these days so I chose my chambray skirt to go with the gingham top. Then to keep things on the FUN casual side, I finished off the look with my pair of tan Oxford’s. I LOVE the cool, casual feel Oxford’s add to an outfit.

Me and my hubby are planning on keeping things pretty simple and casual for our Valentine’s date (dinner at a casual restaurant, then catch a movie after), so this look will be PERFECT for a casual evening out on a spring (feeling) day! What’s your plans for Valentine’s Day? Any thoughts on what you’ll wear yet?

Valentine's Inspiration

Valentine's Inspiration 3

Valentine's Inspiration 2

Skirt | Oxfords – Poshmark / Button Up – Kmart / Watch | Necklace – mark

One thought on “Valentine’s Inspiration

Leave a Reply

