Crop Top Illusion

I’m normally not a fan of the crop top. Mainly because my stomach is what I consider one of my problem areas that I don’t want to draw attention to. Plus I REALLY don’t what to bear my stomach for the whole world to see, it’s just not me.

With that said, I really liked the modern look and feel of the All Across Town Dress by mark so I decided to give it a shot. I love that the crop top is only an illusion of a crop top. Attached to the dress and no stomach area actually exposed. I also like the color of the dress. Army and olive greens are two of my favorite neutral colors. They are colors that can be easily dressed up or down.

All Across Town Dress 3

I chose to go with more of a casual feel. Wearing studded flats with an ankle strap, stacking wrap bracelets with a watch and an edgy feel necklace.

All Across Town Dress 8

 

All Across Town Dress 11

I also like the fun detail the ruching on the sleeves adds.

All Across Town Dress 7

The high-low effect is very popular right now too. The cropped top on this dress has that effect which I think makes the hem line look more pleasing to the eye.

All Across Town Dress 6

 

All Across Town Dress 5

All Across Town Dress

Dress, Watch – mark; Bracelets – Avon; Necklace – DownEast; Shoes – Payless

 

 

3 thoughts on “Crop Top Illusion

  1. This dress looks great on you Jill! It really is a great way to wear a trendy look in a totally mature, comfortable way! Love it with the jewelry you picked too!

Leave a Reply

