Pinspiration: Chambray and Midi

If you remember back in June, I started a new blog series called Pinspiration. It’s been a busy few weeks since then trying to pack in all our Summer fun into just a few short weeks, so I haven’t had a chance to do much posting. So now that our kids are back in school and things are starting to wind down, I decided it’s time for another edition of Pinspiration.

For this edition, I’m recreating a look from the blog Cleverly, Yours. I LOVE wearing my chambray button up with pretty much everything and it’s been awhile since I pulled my pink midi skirt out of my closet, so I decided this would be a great look for me to recreate.

lolobu pinspiration

If you can remember back to when I introduced this series, my only rule for myself was that I can only use pieces already in my closet to recreate the look. Cleverly, Yours is wearing a pair of basic gold pumps, an animal print skinny belt and carrying a neutral bag. This worked out perfect because I happen to have a pair of basic black pumps, an animal print belt and a neutral black bag already in my closet.

Chambray and Midi Skirt

Chambray and pink midi skirt

 Midi and Chambray

Chambray Top – DownEast; Midi Skirt, Belt, Watch, Necklace, Sunglasses, Bag – mark; Pumps – Payless

And now to see the looks side-by-side…..

Pinspiration Chambray and Midi

Leave a Reply

