Pinspiration: Top Pin

Whenever someone tells me “I don’t know how to put outfits together”, I tell them “just go on Pinterest, find a look you like and simply recreate it!” This advice has inspired yet another blog series I’m calling “Pinspiration.” My only rule I have for myself is that I have to use pieces I already have in my closet. Of course when you’re recreating a Pinterest look, you’re welcome to use only pieces in your closet or go shopping. For me, I wanted to show how easy it can be to recreate looks.

To start out this series, I want to recreate a look from one of the most popular repins from my Pinterest board, Fabulous Fashion. This pin has been repined from my board 329 times and liked 74 times. WHEW!!! I’m not too surprised though, the girl does have some cute style! The Pin comes from another blogger over at Pink Pistachio. She’s absolutely adorable!!!

So now to reveal the look I’ll be recreating today……..

blog inspire

The look is more of a Fall look, so I wanted to change it up a little for Late Spring/Early Summer. She has on a long jacket over a white top with a scarf tied long in the front. So I used a long cardigan with Spring colors over a white tee with a floral scarf tied long in the front.

Then she added a bag for a pop of color. Since I don’t have any pop of color bags right now that coordinate with the cardigan and scarf, I chose to go with a neutral cognac colored bag.

Blog Pinspiration

Pink Pistachio is wearing a pair of black leggings/pants in her outfit, so to keep my pants in the neutral colors, yet a little brighter, I went with Olive Green.

Of course since Pink Pistachio’s outfit is for Fall, she is wearing a pair of adorable boots with her outfit. To me, a pair of boots seems a little too warm looking for Late Spring/Early Summer, so I chose to pair the outfit with a cute pair of cognac flats instead.

Blog Pinspirations

And for the complete Pinspiration outfit …..

Pinspirations

Cardigan – Walmart (The Bella Bird Line); Bag, Scarf, Necklace, Watch – mark; White Tee, Bracelet – DownEast; Pants – Alloy; Flats – Poshmark

 

And for a lil side-by-side comparison…….

Pinspire

 

Have you ever recreated an outfit from Pinterest? Do you have a Pinterest outfit you’d like me to recreate? Comment below with your thoughts! And be sure to stay tuned as I create more Pinspirations in the future!!! Happy Pinning!!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

