Uniquely You Campaign: Bouquet of the Seasons Dress

I was recently contacted by a ModStylist from the company Modcloth and asked if I’d be interested in participating in their Uniquely You Campaign. She explained that to participate, she’d send me and a few other fashion bloggers an image of an article of clothing or accessory and I’d need to style an outfit around it using up to 7 items currently being sold at ModCloth. I LOVE the ModCloth fashion and it sounded like a SUPER FUN challenge, so of course I said “YES!” 🙂

The image she sent me was of the Bouquet of the Seasons Dress. My first thought was “Oh my goodness, what GOURGEOUS colors in a BEAUTIFUL floral print!” I decided this dress would be fun to dress down casually to wear out to a Saturday morning Farmers’ Market. The gorgeous colors and the fun floral print would make you feel pretty and feminine and is just BEGGING you to wear it out and about shopping the market!

I love the corals and pinks of the flowers and was excited that they would compliment very well with one of my FAVE colors right now, mint!

Boutque of the Season Dress

I decided the perfect way to add a little mint to the outfit was with a sandal and if you’re going to be doing much walking (like you would at the market), you’d definitely be wanting a flat. The strappy Dew the Honors Sandal was the perfect fit!

Dew The Honors Sandal in Mint

Next, to help dress it down and to add a little coverage to your shoulders for the cool Saturday morning (and just more coverage in general), I wanted to add a cardigan. Since I LOVE mixing prints, I thought it would be fun to pair the Bouquet of the Season Dress with the heart patterns in the Best Heart About It Cardigan. I just LOVE how a geometric shape like a heart will perfectly compliment a gorgeous floral print.

Best Heart About It Cardigan

While you’re walking around the market, you’re gonna wanna keep your jewelry pretty simple, so I went with the simple clock pendent of the Look at the Thyme Necklace. I love how simple yet beautiful it is!

Look At The Thyme Necklace

The sun is sure to be glaring in your eyes in the early morning of the Farmers’ Market as rises into the sky, so to stylishly shade your eyes, I added the Starry Eyed Sunglasses. The cat-eye shape is perfectly on trend this season.

Starry Eyed Sunglasses

And last, but not least, you’re sure to find some treasures to bring home from the Farmers’ Market and you’re definitely gonna wanna look cute toting them around, so I finished the look with the To and Fro Tote. The color goes with Bouquet of the Seasons Dress perfectly and the bicycle print is just adorable. Who could resist carrying the To and Fro Tote around with them?

To and Fro Tote

You can check out my outfit Story Board at Wanelo here.

Wanelo Farmers' Market

And then be sure to check out all the other ADORABLE dresses at ModCloth here!

PS The ModCloth dresses have various price points and come in plus sizes as well! Woo Hoo!!! Who can’t wait to get shopping?!?! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

