Spring Florals

Well, Spring and the Spring Florals trend have definitely sprung!!! Or at least in my wardrobe! I once said that Florals are just NOT my thing, but after seeing all the fun prints for this year’s floral trend, it’s grown on me FOR SURE!!!! I came across this super cute skirt at one of my recent trips to Walmart. Can you believe it??? Walmart?!?!?! It’s actually part of their Bella Bird line which is only available in certain stores. Well, I guess there are a few pieces available online at www.Walmart.com…..but not much. Check out the latest Bella Bird line here. Best part??? The skirt was on clearance for $3!!! Seriously!!! THREE BUCKS!!!! And normally ONLY $19. I just LOVE the SUPER fun abstract floral print in corals, pinks and white with a dark purple background. The side tie adds a cute extra lil detail to the skirt. It’s gonna be so fun to continue to style all Spring and Summer long!

On a side note all you DownEast fans!!! Have ya ever wondered why Walmart’s Bella Bird line looks so similar to DownEast? Well, that’s cuz it actually IS made by DownEast, specially for Walmart. Cool, huh? 🙂

My first thought of how to style this was of coarse was with my FAVE chambray button up. I’m sure I’ll be styling it MANY other ways, but this is outfit #1!

Spring Florals 2

I paired them with my new FAVE sandals of the season. I know, I know…I tend to wear them A LOT!!! I just can’t help it!!! The cognac/tan color literally goes with EVERYTHING, plus I’m just totally into flats these days!

Spring Floral 3

And for the complete look…..

P.S. Please disregard the CRAZY hair. The wind was totally outta control yesterday when I was tryin to do my shoot! This was the best pic with the LEAST CRAZY hair! I was havin to hold my hair back to keep it from blowin across my face. Since this was the only chance I had to snap some pics, ya gotta do watcha gotta do…right??? 🙂

Spring Florals

Top, Bracelet – DownEast, Skirt – Walmart (Bella Bird line), Sandals – Payless, Watch – mark

 

Leave a Reply

