Stylin’ the 2014 Spring Fashion Trends

A couple of weeks ago I talked to you about what the 2014 Spring Fashion Trends are and showed you which ones I plan on working into my wardrobe. If you missed the full post, click here.

Or here’s a quick review of what I’m using to work the 2014 Spring Trends into my wardrobe.

My 2014 Spring Fashion Trends

  1. Floral Scarf
  2. Pastel Necklace
  3. Subtle Floral Scarf
  4. Colored Tee
  5. Floral Button Up
  6. Pink Cardi

2014 Spring Fashion Trends

I also PROMISED I’d share with you how I plan to work these pieces in with what I already have in my closet.

So, I chose 6 pieces I already have in my closet to mix them with.

My Current Wardrobe Work Ins

  1. Neutrals Moto Jacket
  2. Striped Tee
  3. Grey Converse
  4. Medium Wash Cropped Boyfriend Jeans
  5. Cropped Colored Skinnies
  6. Cognac Flats

That makes a total of12 pieces to make 20 Spring Outfits!

Closet Work Ins

Since my lifestyle tends be more on the dressy casual side, those are the looks I went for.

So here goes!!!

Spring Outfits Numbered 1-10

1. Neutral Moto Jacket, Floral Button Up, Cropped Colored Skinnies, Cognac Flats

2. Flower Button Up, Pastel Necklace, Cropped Boyfriend Jeans, Grey Converse

3. Purple Tee, Subtle Floral Scarf, Pink Cardi, Cropped Colored Skinnies, Cognac Flats

4. Floral Button Up, Pastel Necklace, Cropped Colored Skinnies, Cognac Flats

5. Neutral Moto Jacket, Colored Tee, Pastel Necklace, Cropped Boyfriend Jeans, Grey Converse

6. Colored Tee, Floral Scarf, Pink Cardi, Cropped Boyfriend Jeans, Cognac Flats

7. Striped Tee, Floral Button Up, Pastel Necklace, Cropped Colored Skinnies, Grey Converse

8. Striped Tee, Neutral Moto Jacket, Subtle Floral Scarf, Cropped Boyfriend Skinnies Grey Converse

9. Floral Button Up, Pink Cardi, Pastel Necklace, Cropped Colored Skinnies, Cognac Flats

10. Floral Button Up, Neutral Moto Jacket, Cropped Boyfriend Jeans, Grey Converse

Spring Outfits Numbered 11-20

11. Colored Tee, Subtle Floral Scarf, Neutral Moto Jacket, Cropped Colored Skinnies, Grey Converse

12. Colored Tee, Floral Scarf, Cropped Boyfriend Jeans, Grey Converse

13. Striped Tee, Pink Cardi, Pastel Necklace, Cropped Colored Skinnies, Cognac Flats

14. Colored Tee, Floral Button Up, Pink Cardi, Pastel Necklace, Cropped Boyfriend Jeans, Cognac Flats

15. Striped Tee, Pastel Necklace, Cropped Boyfriend Jeans, Grey Converse

16. Striped Tee, Subtle Floral Scarf, Cropped Boyfriend Skinnies, Cognac Flats

17. Colored Tee, Pastel Necklace, Cropped Colored Skinnies, Cognac Flats

18. Striped Tee, Pink Cardi, Floral Scarf, Cropped Boyfriend Jeans, Cognac Flats

19. Colored Tee, Floral Button Up, Pastel Necklace, Cropped Boyfriend Jeans, Grey Converse

20. Striped Tee, Neutral Moto Jacket, Floral Scarf, Cropped Colored Skinnies, Grey Converse

 

Well, I hope I was able to help inspire you with some Spring Outfit ideas AND help you see how EASY it is to create MANY outfits with just a few pieces. I can tell ya putting together this post sure opened up my eyes to how much I DON’T neeeed to go shopping. I don’t think I could say NO MORE shopping for me, but at least I’m going to think more about if I really need to add a certain item to my wardrobe or if my wardrobe is just fine without it.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Stylin’ the 2014 Spring Fashion Trends

  1. Pingback: Fashion Styling Demos | Sweet Obsessions

Leave a Reply

