Flying Over Paradise Top

I thought it would be fun to update my spring wardrobe with a fun little top from Sexy Modest Boutique. The first one to really just catch my eye was the Flying Over Paradise Top. First off, I just really like the name! I mean, who doesn’t want to fly over paradise?! What caught my eye next on this top was the fun bright colors and the chevron pattern. I think I’ve mentioned before how I’m kinda a sucker for the chevron. Then, to top it off, one of the chevron stripes is covered with silver sequins. Who can resist a splash of sequins?!

Flying Over Paradise Top

The fabric on the top is a chiffon, so it’s very light-weight. Just perfect to wear not only layered in the spring, but also on its own into the hot summer months!
Flying Over Paradise Top

To style this top, I thought I’d do a lil throw back in my closet and pair it with my medium wash denim skirt I’ve had for a few years now. After starting to write this post, I realized I’d styled my outfit pretty similar to the outfit on the Sexy Modest website. Woops!!! Mine’s a little different though right? At least mine’s a denim skirt and I styled mine with jewelry. Oh well, just goes to show that great minds think alike!!! 🙂

Flying Over Paradise Top 2

The top also has a slight high-low detail, but with it being a lil breezy the day I took the pics, I couldn’t get a good pic showing it. Just keep in mind the high-low detail when you’re checking it out! 😉

Flying Over Paradise Top

There’s a TON more SUPER adorable, unique tops (plus TONS of other fun stuff too) over on the Sexy Modest website. So go ahead and head on over and check ’em ALL out!!! I’m sure there’ll be one to catch your eye as well!!!

P.S. Did ya know that shipping is ALWAYS FREE at Sexy Modest?!?!?! Plus great prices on EVERYTHING!!! Awesome huh?! 🙂

Leave a Reply

