High Contrast Skirt

I’ve been meaning to write a post about the High Contrast Skirt since I got it about a month or so ago (I think that’s how long I’ve had it). I just hadn’t got around to taking some pics. Then about a week ago I was asked by an Avon/mark PR Rep if I’d be interested in styling an outfit to be featured on the Avon Facebook page. Well, of course I said YES!!!!

I LOVED the High Contrast Skirt from the first time I saw it because of the black and white chevron stripes. I’m kinda a sucker for the chevron. Then the cute little zipper pockets sealed the deal for me! I HAD to have it!!!!

I LOVE a great pencil skirt and this one definitely is! The fit is comfortable, not too tight or loose. It’s made of a heavier fabric with quite a bit of stretch to it. Then it has a satin lining on the inside. I like that the length goes just above my knees. Not so long that it looks awkward, but still not too short to where I don’t feel comfortable wearing it. Pick one up for yourself at my Avon/mark eBoutique.

High Contrast Skirt 5

The most obvious way to style the skirt is by dressing it up, so I wanted to go the opposite with it and show how to dress it down. I paired it with a chambray button up top, a cute little turquoise and royal blue beaded necklace and a gold watch stacked with a gold chain bracelet.

High Contrast Skirt 2

Then I added a cute little pair of cognac brown sandals. I love the look of pairing black with cognac brown shoe.

High Contrast Skirt 3

And now to see the complete look. 🙂

High Contrast Skirt

Chambray Top, Gold Chain Bracelet – DownEast, Skirt, Watch, Earrings – mark, Necklace – Walmart, Sandals – Payless

P.S. Please leave a comment and let me know watcha think of how styled the High Contrast Skirt or let me know how you’d style it. Thanks for reading my lil blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

