Red Plaid and Polka Dots

Polka Dots and Plaid are both HUGE trends in my closet right now, so I thought, why not wear ’em together! I paired my red plaid button up with my navy cardigan sweater with cream-colored polka dots.

Polka Dots and Plaid

Then added my dark wash denim skinnies. Dark wash denim is a staple to have in any closet. It can be dressed up or down and is very slimming!

Polka Dots, Plaid, Denim

Then I added my FAVE boots in my closet right now. It’s too cold and snowy where I live to wear pretty much anything but boots these days.

My sweet hubby had the great idea to use our little sled as a prop for the pic. I always love the great photo ideas he has. Plus he’s pretty good at taking the shots too!

Polka Dots, Red Plaid and Boots

Red Plaid Button Up – Old Navy, Polka Dot Cardigan – Bohme Boutique, Boot Socks, Dark Wash Denim – DownEast (this brand denim is only available in their Home and Clothing Stores), Boots – Delia’s

Leave a Reply

